Day 14

11/12/2012

2 Comments

 
Our oxygen levels are 16.50% our co2 levels are .3417 and our temperature levels are 85.5º F. We have high levels of precipitation and condensation. We still haven't seen our tarantula. I didn't see any movement besides our beta fish.
Dr. Jerry Brunhimer
11/12/2012 01:20:07 am

Is your water system getting less and less. Where is the water going if you have a sealed system. Walk me through the steps of your water cycle. Where does your water cycle originate from and where does it end. Is it a constant cycle or is there an end to it. Water will be very essential to the mission to Mars. Without water, the crew of astronauts will not be able to survive the harsh conditions on the planet. The only water available to us is in a frozen state.
Also the loss of your primary consumer concerns me. This spider is representation of humans on this mission. With the loss of your primary consumer, this may show us your system was not ready to be sealed up. What are your concerns about the spider? Was he a main part of your system? Will there be another consumer that takes his place?

Reply
11/13/2012 12:58:19 am

Our Tarantula may be moving around at night because the crickets are depleting in numbers. I still have hope that he is alive. Our water system isn't depleting at all. It condenses on the top of the lid and the sides. The water falls in the soil and in the pond. I saw movement of the beta fish today. He is swimming around and eating when I saw him.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Denver C. Page. I was born 12-12-1996. When I graduate high school I would like to go to college and study electrophysiology and neurophysiology. I would like to study them for eight years each to get my PHD in both of them.

    Archives

    November 2012
    October 2012

    Categories

    All